My Poodle and I

Translation from the CD "VISITKORT"


My poodle and I

You´ll see us walking on by

as we talk about all

the values we share

and the small stuff

that we hold dear

My poodle and I

have an unusual tie

 

My poodle´s OK

She agrees with my way

That so much of it all

has no value at all

But the small stuff

is dear to us both

My poodle´s OK

she ´s thinking my way

 

And air and greenery

is stuff that we like

Wishes and hopes

we bring along on our hike

My poodle and I

 

My poodle and I

We´re sharing the time

´tween we come and we go

Cause that´s all we know

Every year,

seven poodle-years flow

My poodle and I

Go on intertwined

 

And games and hugs

We like when we find

Loneliness has never

crossed our minds

My poodle and I



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0